Please note that this website is still under construction and that some of its contents may be incomplete. Thank you for your understanding.

Ministries are established in order to carry out administrative tasks in one or more administrative areas. In Slovenia, there are 14 ministries covering different areas of work. Each ministry is led and represented by a minister, who also issues regulations and other decrees and adopts decisions related to the ministry’s remit.