Skip to content

Coronavirus disease COVID-19

Current information and instructions are available on the Coronavirus disease COVID-19 website

The Government constitutes the executive authority. It implements Acts and other regulations adopted by the National Assembly. It is also responsible for the functioning of the state administration. As the highest body of the state administration, it issues regulations and adopts the legal, political, economic, financial, organisational and other measures required for the development of the State and for providing good conditions in all areas within its competence. It is composed of the Prime Minister and other ministers.

Members of the Government

The 14th Government of the Republic of Slovenia, led by Janez Janša, was appointed by the National Assembly on 13 March 2020.