Please note that this website is still under construction and that some of its contents may be incomplete. Thank you for your understanding.

Visa requirement for entering Slovenia

Citizens of Georgia as from 28. march 2017 do not require short-stay visas. That visa waiver should apply only to holders of biometric passports issued by Georgia.

Link to the regulation:

Citizens of Georgia who are holders of valid diplomatic passports may enter, leave and transit through the territories of the Member States (including Slovenia) without visas regardless if they possess a biometric or non-biometric diplomatic passport.

Holders of non-biometric travel documents, except diplomatic passports, are required to obtain a short-stay visa.

Agreement between the European Union and Georgia on the facilitation of the issuance of visas (OJ L52, 25.2.2011)

Applicants are required to present supporting documents acording to the Commission Implementing Decision establising the list of supporting documents to be presented by visa applicants in Belarus, Cameroon, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine and the United Arab Emirates.

Visa applicants can apply for visa at the:

Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Tbilisi
Br. Zubalaszwili Street 19
0108 Tbilisi
T: (+) 995 32 92 03 98
or (+) 995 32 93 62 36
F: (+) 995 32 92 03 97
or (+) 995 32 93 62 31

Competent Slovenian Representation

Honorary consuls

Honorary consular officers (in most cases foreign nationals) have no direct consular competences. They complement the Slovenian diplomatic network, but cannot replace it. Their role is limited to advising and offering useful information. They offer their services without remuneration, on their own and for their own account.

Foreign Representations