Skip to main content

Coronavirus disease COVID-19

Current information, instructions and entry restrictions are available on the Coronavirus disease COVID-19 website

Slovenia lies at the intersection of the Alps, the Mediterranean, the Pannonian Plain and the Dinaric Alps. The great diversity of the Slovenian landscape is matched by its well-preserved natural environment; more than half of Slovenia is forested and over one-third of its territory is included in the Natura 2000 network. Slovenia is a green, creative and smart country; it is a full member of the European Union while remaining fully capable of retaining its own identity. Its free market-based economy is dynamic, digitised, innovative and geared towards sustainable development. Slovenia takes pride in its outstanding sporting achievements, its advanced technologies and science, and its lively artistic creativity and heritage preserved with love and dedication.