Skip to main content

Higher Courts decide on appeals against decisions of courts of first instance (local and district courts), jurisdictional disputes between such courts and certain other matters.
In Slovenia, there are four higher courts of general jurisdiction, namely Celje Higher Court, Koper Higher Court, Ljubljana Higher Court and Maribor Higher Court, and two courts with the status of a higher court, namely Ljubljana Higher Labour and Social Court and the Administrative Court of the Republic of Slovenia.