Skip to main content

Bilateral relations with Nordic countries

Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs Travel Advice: COVID-19

As the probability of infection with COVID-19 remains present, Slovenian citizens wishing to travel abroad are advised to follow the news on the spread of the virus, especially on the planned route, to check the conditions of entry into the country of destination, and to comply with local rules. Slovenian citizens returning from abroad are advised to follow the recommendations of the National Institute of Public Health (NIJZ).

Current information on border crossings, measures at the border upon entry into Slovenia and the lists of countries can be found on the special page Border Crossing.

The Embassy of the Republic of Slovenia Copenhagen is accredited to all five Nordic countries: the Kingdom of Denmark, the Republic of Finland, the Republic of Iceland, the Kingdom of Norway, and the Kingdom of Sweden.

The Nordic countries are rightly known for their high levels of prosperity, well-developed social security systems, ensuring and promoting the rule of law, human rights and equal opportunities at home and abroad, including for their extensive contribution to international development and humanitarian aid, and for ambitious policies in sustainable development, the transition to renewables, the fight against climate change, environmental protection, and digitalisation.

As part of bilateral and multilateral relations, the Embassy develops comprehensive cooperation with all countries of accreditation and represents Slovenia’s interests in accordance with its foreign policy priorities. In addition to the regular political dialogue and coordination of European Union content (Denmark, Finland and Sweden are all EU member states), dynamic cooperation in trade, science, culture and other areas takes place at all levels.

More information on Slovenia’s bilateral relations with the countries covered by the Embassy in Copenhagen can be found under “Countries” in the Registries section.