Skip to main content

Administrative units

Administrative units were established to perform the tasks of state administration which must be organised and performed uniformly across all 58 administrative units in Slovenia. The areas covered by administrative units are designated in such a way as to enable cost-effectiveness and efficiency in performing administrative tasks. One administrative unit area generally corresponds to the area of one or several local communities.