Administrative units

Please note that this website is still under construction and that some of its contents may be incomplete. Thank you for your understanding.

Administrative units were established to perform the tasks of state administration which must be organised and performed uniformly across all 58 administrative units in Slovenia. The areas covered by administrative units are designated in such a way as to enable cost-effectiveness and efficiency in performing administrative tasks. One administrative unit area generally corresponds to the area of one or several local communities.