Skip to content

Entry into Turkey banned

Due to the Covid-19 pandemics, as of 21 March 2020 at 17.00, Turkey has introduced the entry ban on all foreign travellers who are nationals of any of the 46 countries on the list or have visited those countries in the last 14 days.

As the Republic of Slovenia is also on the list, Slovenian nationals can no longer enter Turkey, with the exception of Turkish residence permit holders, who have to comply with the instructions issued by the Turkish Ministry of Health (quarantine).

List of countries: Kuwait, Bangladesh, Mongolia, TRNC, Ukraine, Kosovo, Morocco, Lebanon, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Oman, Slovenia, Moldova, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Canada, India, Hungary, Guatemala, Poland, Kenya, Sudan, Chad, Philippines, Latvia, Taiwan, Peru, Sri Lanka, Ecuador, Niger, Tunisia, Algeria, Ivory Coast, Finland, Angola, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Cameroon, Montenegro, Colombia, North Macedonia, Mauritania, Nepal, Portugal and Panama.