Skip to content

Slovenia reopens borders with its neighbours

Slovenia is opening its borders without restrictions to travellers from three neighbouring countries: Croatia, Hungary, and, today after midnight, also from Austria, which was added to the list by the Government of the Republic of Slovenia yesterday.

Border Crossing

Border Crossing | Author STA

The government will decide on including Italy on the list according to epidemiological data, said the Government's official spokesman Jelko Kacin. The Government's spokesman went on to stress that Slovenia was contemplating the possibility of including other countries from near neighbourhood in South-Eastern Europe and even some other countries, depending on the epidemiological situation.

The conditions for entering Slovenia are available on the website of the Slovenian Police